CR McBerny Vol.I

April 29 – May 13, 2018 at Die Kette Moabit, Berlin, Germany


C. R. McBerny is a collaborative project that explores how contemporary painting, performance and writing might produce overtly emotional and demonstrative forms of discourse between intimate communities of artists and writers predominantly in Germany, the United States and the United Kingdom.This limited-edition artists’ book and its related exhibition (28 April to 13 May 2018 at Zwinglistrasse 4, Moabit, Berlin) was produced with a relaxed, informal, easy aestheticism in and mind, one conducive to the warm non-institutional semi-domestic nature of each venue.Performances, lectures, workshops and concerts were also included in C. R.McBerny’s activities, with the publication launch in March 2019 at Yum Yum in Manchester.Featuring the work of over sixty international artists, C. R. McBerny is a playful acronym of the cities Berlin, Manchester and New York. Published after the exhibition, C. R. McBerny at Manchester Central Library.

With : Rosa Aiello, Magnus Andersen, Abel Auer, Kamilla Bischoff, Juliette Blightman, Michael Bracewell, Zac Bradley, Max Brand, Kerstin Brätsch, Tim Brennan, Sara Constantino, Matt Copson, Jeffrey Dennis, Veit Laurent Kurz, Simon Denny, Martin Ebner, Jenny Eden, Ida Ekblad, Exael, Peter Friel, Malcolm Garrett, Jonathan Gean, Rochelle Goldberg, Paul Gondry, Doris Guo, Hacienda Books, Ian Hartshorne, Donna Huddleston, Yannic Joray, Marie Karlberg, Allison Katz, Yuki Kishino, Kitty Kraus, Zarah Landes, Matt Langan-Peck, David Lawrey and Jaki Middleton, Jonas Lipps, Alastair MacKinven, Liz Magor, Roger Malbert, Lin May-Saeed, Dawn Mellor, Alexandra Metcalf, Ariane Müller, Mike Nelson, David Osbaldeston, Krista Peters, Seth Pick, Leah Pires, Mike Pollard, Magnus Quaife, Eileen Quinlan, Ian Rawlinson and Nick Crowe, Cameron Rowland, Benjamin Saurer, Max Schmidtlein, Ben Schumacher, Taketo Shimada, Amy Sillman, Nora Schultz, Eric Sidner, Brook Sinkinson Withrow, Julian Stahlbom, Harry Stevenson Miller, Stefan Tcherepnin, Stefan Thater, Hanna Törnudd, Myna Trustram, Miriam Vacizki, Ellie de Verdier, David Weiss, Issy Wood, Shelby Jackson, Ernst Wolf, Amelie von Wulffen

Organized by Andrew Hunt & Veit Laurent Kurz

Order Book here: